NHL Eastern Conference (Atlantic Division)

New Jersey Devils Ticket Exchange is authentic, safe & secure hockey marketplace to buy NHL tickets with 100% money back guarantee online . To sell National Hockey League tickets, list HERE. For frequently asked questions, visit the FAQs section.

About New Jersey Devils

Background: The New Jersey Devils are a National Hockey League team based in the Continental Airlines Arena of the Meadowlands Sports Complex in East Rutherford, New Jersey.
Founded: 1974-1975 (awarded June 8, 1972)
Formerly Known As Kansas City Scouts (1974-1976), Colorado Rockies (1976-1982)
Arena: Meadowlands Arena (capacity 19,040), (formerly Brendan Byrne Arena, Continental Airlines Arena, and IZOD Center)
Uniform colors: Red, White, and Black
Logo design: a circle with a red N and J shaped like a devil's horns and tail
Stanley Cups won: 3 (1995, 2000, 2003)

The team was renamed the New Jersey Devils, a name impacted by the legend of the Jersey Devil, an unfavorable cryptozoological animal, expected to occupy the Pine Barrens of southern New Jersey. They proceeded with their losing courses through the rest of the 1980s, except for a Cinderella hurry to the Wales Conference Final in 1988, where they lost to the Boston Bruins.

Somewhere in the range of 1990 and 1993, the Devils made the end of the season games every year, just to bow out in the first round each time. In 1994, the Devils began picking up decency in NHL circles. A team featured by defenseman Scott Stevens and Scott Niedermayer; Claude Lemieux, Bobby Holik, Valeri Zelepukin, Stephane Richer, and John MacLean on offense; and goaltenders Martin Brodeur and Chris Terreri steamrolled through the customary season, just to lose to the possible Stanley Cup champion New York Rangers in the Eastern Conference final.

Hall of Famers:
• Viacheslav Fetisov

Current stars:
• Martin Brodeur • Patrik Elias • Richard Matvichuk
• Scott Niedermayer • Brian Rafalski • Scott Stevens

Not to be forgotten:
• Jason Arnott • Ken Daneyko • Bobby Holik
• Claude Lemieux • Alexander Mogilny • Petr Sykora

Retired Numbers:
• 99 Wayne Gretzky (retired league-wide by the NHL)

External links:
New Jersey Devils official website